Posted by: 1of10boyz | April 5, 2012


A lighter look at Easter that I can’t relate to, hoping that my Catholic friends get a laugh. Happy Easter, try to think about its importance and tryto be a better version of you.

Mostly Bright Ideas

Easter approaches once again, and as usual, it arrives at the far edge of a forty-six day cloud of confusion. At least for me.

Thinking back on it now, I’m not surprised that I found the entire season incomprehensible. I was baffled by far simpler things — carbon paper, reversible shirts, and those tiny cereal boxes that you could pour the milk directly into. Still, I went to Catholic school, always completed my religion homework, and attended Mass on a regular basis when I remembered to go. I should have had a better handle on the Easter story. But as with many other life events, I looked forward to the time when the holiday would be over, and I’d have another whole year to figure it out.

The trouble started with Ash Wednesday, an otherwise regular school day, except that we were expected in church early that morning. At some…

View original post 870 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

