Posted by: 1of10boyz | July 17, 2012

Life as a Mormon.


I find this information to be useful in describing the life that I lead.

Mormonism: Really Want to Know?

I was seven years old when my dad made the one decision that would affect our family more deeply than any other.

That was when he decided to become a Mormon.

For several years my parents had been searching for a church in which they both could feel comfortable.  Dad was raised a Catholic, but had a very strong negative impression about Catholicism, one which he never explained in any detail to me.  Mom had bounced through several Protestant denominations, as her family had done for ages.  When I was born, I was baptized a Lutheran, but I only remember going to Lutheran services once or twice.

My parents were pretty determined shoppers, and I recall being dragged into an innumerable number of churches as a boy.  I was particularly impressed with one that had the most obnoxious burgundy deep-pile shag carpet I had ever seen.  I figured that was…

View original post 1,194 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

