Posted by: 1of10boyz | December 21, 2012

End of the World


By the time I get this posted it will be just minutes before the Winter Solstice, 2012. That is the Mayan calendar end time.

What would you do with the last 20 minutes of your life?

I am choosing to write. Not much but what the heck it might be the last thing I do.

For all of my family, I just want them to know I love them. But then, they won’t get to read this because they are all asleep in America while I am sitting here in China on my purple, silver, and blue couch. The clocking is speedily ticking to the moment of the solstice. Tick-Toc.

This is not what I expect I would do if I really knew it was all over and the world really comes to an end but I guess we really don’t know what we will do for the last moments in our life in nearly all situations. In reality I would have tried to call them and tell them that I love them.

This is what we looked like before the end of the world.

This is what we looked like before the end of the world.

Leave a Reply

Categories

