Posted by: 1of10boyz | January 6, 2013


I like it I like it and enjoyed the Mission Statement. This is one of the things on my list for my Children to think about creating when they get married. Doubt that any of them actually have done it yet, and we are now on 4 grandkids. I hope this might motivate them a little since it is coming from someone besides DAD.

Marvelous Pigs in Satin

We have our Family Mission Statement written!  Just in time for the New Year!

The Man of the House and I have been reading Steven R Covey‘s book, The 7 Habits of Highly Effective Families

We’ve had some family home evenings where we shared what we were learning with the kiddie pies.  They picked right up on the ideas.  They are better than I am about changing their behavior. 

Habit 2   [Begin with the end in mind] has you create a family mission statement.  We had a couple of brainstorming sessions as a family.  We let everybody say all their ideas and I wrote them all down.  No one was allowed to interrupt or criticize anybody’s idea.

We talked about:

What kind of family do we want to be?

What do we want to do together?

What kind of feeling do we want in our home?

What is…

View original post 697 more words

Responses

  1. Thanks for visiting my blog! The mission statement is something I wanted to do for a long time but had to wait until it was my husband’s idea, lol. You can create intergenerational mission statements too. I think letting your children know about your personal mission statement might help them see the benefits! Good luck 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

