Posted by: 1of10boyz | March 31, 2013

Do Mormon’s celebrate Easter?


Easter – what is its meaning to you?

Mormonism: Really Want to Know?

The question caught me off-guard: “Do Mormons observe Good Friday?”

I started to answer, “Of course,” but here I was at work on Good Friday, exactly where I have been on every Good Friday in recent memory. I was doing nothing special to recognize the day, although there was a pretty good chance of me scoring an Aunt Annie’s pretzel at the mall that night if I played my cards right. I suppose that the more correct answer is that Mormons recognize Good Friday, but I’m not sure that weobserve it. At least not in the same way as other folks.

The distinction is important, because Mormons tend to approach all of the Easter season differently than does much of the Christian world, not because it is any less important to us, but because we express our devotion to Christ in a different way. Where many Christians emphasize the…

View original post 728 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

