Posted by: 1of10boyz | May 15, 2013

The End of (Work) Days


Finally, proof that what I do IS work, even if my body doesn’t realize it my mind does.

The Gooseyard

Eureka! It’s good to finally know there’s a scientific reason why I often feel like crap at the end of the work day — see http://www.lifeedited.com/edit-your-thoughts-for-more-energy/. Why, after I make it home for the evening, it’s so difficult to peel myself off the chesterfield and actually do something other than watch TV and ingest carbs until I fall asleep.

And here I was the whole time just naturally assuming that I was somehow being exposed to toxic levels of a mutated free-form hybrid tryptophan virus found only in the ventilation system of my particular office building. Who knew?

*Cue Dolly* Working 9 to 5, what a way to make a living…

Wanna share with the class? What gets you off the couch after a hard day at work? Do tell…

P.S. Sorry, the post I provided the link to above wasn’t a WordPress blog so I couldn’t figure out…

View original post 31 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

