Posted by: 1of10boyz | May 19, 2013

Easy Out


I made a similar requirement of said doctor, but mine was along the lines of “I won’t date a girl that can’t or hasn’t caught a fish”. Anyone can catch a fish, right?

Rants from the Crib

I will not go to my daughter’s softball practice today.  I did not tell my husband why, and I will avoid telling him if I can.  I will just let him think I am a bit selfish today, that I have other things that I need/want to do, and I will probably go next time.  I like to go and show her support normally, but this is not normal.  At the last practice they announced that all the parents will be “playing” against their kids, and to be sure not to wear flip flops and be ready to play.  There’s one problem.  I can’t play.  Anything.  Other than reflexes, and good hand-eye coordination, my body completely betrays me.

I dreamed, my whole life, of being an athlete, of throwing my body into a perfect arc that bounced into a beautiful handspring, of doing chin-ups like Sigourney Weaver in Aliens, of volleying in…

View original post 1,515 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

