Posted by: 1of10boyz | August 12, 2013

Lost


I sat in a meeting, really some poor attempt at training, the other day and realized that I had just wasted an hour. An hour of my life was TOTALLY wasted. I will never get that hour back, never.

That is the first time in my life that I have ever had that feeling. I have sat in lots of meetings and been in lots of training but I have never felt like I utterly wasted every minute that I was there. What a sad feeling.

Certainly I have wasted hours, maybe even days, in  my life. But I have never had the feeling that I had at that moment.

I wonder if it is a sign that I am getting old? Maybe, I have never actually completely, and utterly, wasted my time before.

Leave a Reply

Categories

