Posted by: 1of10boyz | August 12, 2013

Wild raspberries


I have tried to explain to my Chinese friends what these are. They say that they have them in the mountains here. They are actually called mountain berries (Shan mei). I have yet to see them or figure out where they might be. The search continues.

Bente Haarstad Photography

vill_bringebar_cw-6

In Scandinavia many still want to pick wild berries to make jam and marmelade. It used to be a a necessity, now it is a luxery. At least it is for me. I enjoy picking. I like my own marmelade because it consists only of berries and suger. No additives, no pollution, at least as I know. And the taste! Can’t compete with anything from the shop.

vill_bringebar_cw

The amount of wild berries varies. This year there is few cloudberries around here, and they are not abundant as I wrote in a post last year. But there are lots of wild raspberries, and I picked some this weekend. That mean the wonderful season of wild berries have started. There are more photos in my wild berries photo gallery.

vill_bringebar_cw-5

vill_bringebar_cw-4

View original post

Leave a Reply

Categories

