Posted by: 1of10boyz | October 5, 2013

A Former Russian Prison in Utah!


looking forward to seeing this movie. Wonder how long I will have to wait in China? Yea, I don’t think I will find it at the bootleg DVD store anytime soon.

Seth Adam Smith

Not long ago, I discovered a Russian prison in Utah. No joke! Ask Garrett Batty!

Garrett Batty is the writer and director of the upcoming LDS film, The Saratov Approach, a film about the 1998 kidnappings of two LDS missionaries in Saratov, Russia.

I met with Garrett in July and interviewed him about the project. Here is what he had to say:

At some point during the interview, Garrett mentioned that they had filmed the “prison” scenes in the basement of the building we were in.

“Wait, are you serious?” I asked, my little boy heart giddy with the prospect of visiting the set of a movie.

“Yeah, do you want to see it?” Garrett asked.

I wanted to scream: Yes, take me there, NOW! But I managed a, “Oh, sure, if its not too much trouble.”

He then took me down to the basement and showed me where…

View original post 32 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

