Posted by: 1of10boyz | November 7, 2013

The Truth about BYU schools: And why you’ll forget the honor code.


Likely that the majority of us really did forget the honor code, it wasn’t something we had to think about it was just something we did; because that is who we had become. Granted my entire experience of Ricks (BYU-I) and BYU was as a married student, the Honor Code wasn’t something I thought or worried about except that one time a year when I had to jump through all the hoops to get it signed and submitted for the next year. The rest of the time, then and now, it was just who I was and what I did or didn’t do, regardless of who was watching.

all our lemmony things

So I read this article a couple of days ago. And I told myself, “Kayla, let it go. Just let it go.”

And like a good girl I did. But then I saw ANOTHER post. And so…I had to talk.

BYU schools have honor codes. The honor code list is actually pretty short, and every student has to sign it before applying to be a student at any of the three schools. But I’m going to skip past the debates, and the raucous about a “binding and conforming BYU” and speak to those who are believing the nonsense. I want to tell you–future students– why I think you’ll forget about ALL of that.

I came to BYU-Idaho in the spring of 2009–just six months after getting baptized into the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. And boy. I was so nervous I went to the bathroom like ten…

View original post 1,100 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

