Posted by: 1of10boyz | November 7, 2013

What is it?


I sat in a meeting, it was one of you average meetings here in China. This was particularly interesting not because of the subject but because of what I saw.

The meeting was to discuss Health, Safety, and Environmental topics and how the company was going to begin to reach into China and standardize these programs. A wonderful idea that is certainly necessary and needed in my opinion. There are so many areas where the Chinese approach is not up to the standards they I have become accustomed to living and working in the USA.

This is a picture of the row of tables directly in front of me and the Air Condition/Heating unit net to them. These are pretty standard for most of China in my experience. It doesn’t seem like anything to change your point of view does it?

What do you see here/

 

Found it to be a little ironic that this is what I saw on the floor next to it. It reminds me of a joke I heard and probably told when I was young Boy Scout some 35 or so years ago. I won’t tell the joke here and really kind of glad that I don’t remember how it actually went but let’s just say it didn’t smell like it, it does look like it, and I certainly didn’t taste it. Pretty sure it isn’t a Baby Ruth, but it sure looks like it has either peanuts or corn in it.

Maybe it is and maybe it isn’t. What do you think?

What is this?

 

Responses

  1. Hard to see, but my guess would be some insulation foam? Do they have that there?

    • We have insulation foam but pretty sure it doesn’t have corn or peanuts in it.

  2. Nothing surprises me over here. It looks it and probably smells it too. And I bet you that it doesn’t even faze them at all. What a joke!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

