Posted by: 1of10boyz | December 5, 2013

Life is Good…But it Hasn’t Always Been


I wondered whether I should reblog this or not, too many of my friends and family will read and think it is me writing this. So many parallels in my story that they will think I am admitting that I drink and want a divorce. It is interesting how life stories can parallel, just proves that we have much to learn from each other. Thanks for sharing.

Citizen Plain

After my first marriage ended, I had time to think about whether or not I did the right thing. Its natural I think…not necessarily to second guess but to measure the consequences to everyone involved and ask yourself if it was worth it. I wondered if my ex-wife would be able to make it on her own. She is the mother of my children and though we would never be together again, I needed to know she was able to take care of herself. I wondered if I would be able to support myself, pay alimony and all our other obligations…kids and college and everything we had accumulated. I wondered how my kids would handle it.

View original post 876 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

