Posted by: 1of10boyz | November 22, 2014

Good Eats!


One of the things my wife has promised my children for 5 years or more is a cookbook with her recipes. I think it is a great idea. I love what she makes for dinner. Like every other married couple we have had this conversation:

Her: What do you want for Dinner?

Me: Uh, whatever. Anything would be fine.

Her: Grr!

See, that is one of the problems with being married to someone that can get around in the kitchen, anything it going to be fine; there isn’t a wrong answer so long as she is fixing it.

Now, I am not totally helpless in the kitchen but I have a real problem, maybe some of you have the same one. When I am done fixing a dinner I am often not as hungry as I was when I started. I find that I snack on it as I go along and I also just get “tired” and that affects my appetite. I have several specialties in my kitchen forte and I typically do those several times a year.

I must confess, I am going to ambush a couple of my wife’s cookbook pages.

I am going to add several of my recipes to the cookbook for my kids. I hope that they enjoy them as much as I have enjoyed finding a recipe somewhere and then adding my own little twists to it to make it my own. I freely admit that I am not a creative genius that creates wonderful eats. I would really say that my recipes are more R&D than anything; RIP-OFF and DUPLICATE. Sure I add and subtract things but someone else likely deserves most of the credit.

Here is one that is going into the cookbook and will be one that is made for my non-typical Thanksgiving dinner here in China. I like it and the folks I shared it with back in September liked it to.

I call it 10 Brothers Pulled Pork Enchiladas. If you try it let me know what you think. I will share the recipe for how I do my slow cooked pulled pork another time, it is more mine than most. It also makes are really good BBQ pork sandwich.

My pork enchilada recipe.

My pork enchilada recipe.

 

Responses

  1. […] a recipe that said you needed to use the 10 Brothers Crock Pot Pulled Pork recipe. Promised that I would post […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

