Posted by: 1of10boyz | March 30, 2015

Following My Bliss, Finding My Path and Joining The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints


A pretty cool story.

Rudisill Family Journey

When my husband, Tyler, and I were matched with our first son we worked with an amazing case worker, Regina. We felt an instant connection with Regina and remained close after she left our agency. Later we would learn that Regina was a member of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. Shortly before our son was adopted I began having a recurring dream about Regina, the dream never changed and I started having this dream every other night. The dream always consisted of Regina and I in her kitchen talking during which conversation I would ask her to tell me a bit more about her faith. I could never remember what she told me, the next part of the dream I could remember was me deciding to convert and then I would wake up. I always woke up feeling at peace but dying to know more. I delayed…

View original post 355 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

