Posted by: 1of10boyz | May 5, 2015

Hi, I’m Madylon. . . and I’m a Born under the Covenant Mormon. . and I’m a Convert


Everyone is a convert. Some find “it” faster than others, but eventually everyone that is a Mormon has to find “it”. Our religion is too hard to live without “it”. As Madylon mentions, sometimes we are lucky enough to be BIC (Born in the Covenant) but with that luck comes the responsibility to live like we have known all of our lives what “it” was and to live like “it” had changed us like “it” always does. The “it”? You know it when you find it. True Story.

Happiness, Opinions and other things

This topic has been on my mind for the past several days. . . and I felt like I just needed to type it out and share my experience and my feelings on the subject . that being, growing up and being a Born under the Covenant “automatic Mormon”

There is an unspoken pressure in Mormon culture (Or at least I feel there is IF you are of a mind like my own) to have the auto-testimony; if you are born of goodly parents that have brought you into the world born under the covenant.  You ride your whole life on the coattail of your parents testimonies and maybe even the lucky friends who got it all figured out before you did.

I had a fairly typical “mormon” childhood.  I went to primary every week, was baptized at the age of 8, rarely missed a week of church…

View original post 1,404 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

