Posted by: 1of10boyz | May 25, 2015

Restoration of the Aaronic and Melchizedek Priesthoods


I like the analogy to electricity. We are living in a wondrous time of blessings.

MormonBloke

Here is a definition of electricity:

 ‘A fundamental form of energy observable in positive and negative forms that occurs naturally (as in lightning) or is produced (as in a generator) and that is expressed in terms of the movement and interaction of electrons.’

Do you understand that? I understand most of the words individually but I don’t have a clue what the whole sentence means. I take electricity for granted – I expect that when I press the light switch that the light will come on but I have no idea how it works. I DO know that my life would be very different if we could not use electricity. Our modern society and way of life would not be possible without electrical power.

I am told that electricity functions according to certain laws, or principles, and that failure to follow those laws can result in loss of electrical…

View original post 2,076 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

