Posted by: 1of10boyz | June 15, 2015

The Sad Saga of Being the Bishop’s Son


I can so relate to deleting the Facebook posts. I didn’t get them all, not even possible, but they are buried behind so many other less offensive ones now. You can surely find them if you look but they are not the church, just the best the Lord had to work with for now. Tells you how hard up He must be if I am the best He has. Is it possible that the entire first and second string are out on injured reserve, must be try because I am in the game.

Perils and Pitfalls

When I was around seven or eight, my mother was driving down the road near my Grandma Joy’s house. She passed the farm buildings and approached the intersection at the bottom of the hill. There was a man walking along the edge of the road, trailed distantly by a wheezing dog. My mother recognized him; it was my Uncle Curtis, her brother-in-law.
Without even thinking, she gave the universal symbol of greeting in my family:

1
Aten-hut!

As was both customary and expected, Curtis returned the gesture.

2
This happens quite regularly in my family. We flip each other off as a way of greeting, farewell, congratulations and love. There were a couple of hitches Mom had forgotten about, however: she was the adult leader of the Beehives (12-14 year old girls) in the local LDS ward…and they were all in the car coming back from an activity.

View original post 663 more words

Leave a Reply

Categories

